Read Our Reviews On Google!

Ecliptic Financial Advisors IconEcliptic Financial Advisors

Second floor 2164, New Jersey 35 Building D, Sea Girt

5.0 22 reviews

  • Avatar Carolyn Lillis ★★★★★ in the last week
    We cannot say enough great things about EFA, especially Kevin and Lauren. This was our first experience with the college search and they made it painless. From finances to deadlines and everything in between, they walked us through it all. They … More were available to answer any and every question we had ... and assisted our daughter through the resume and essay writing process. They really got to know our family, and found us the perfect school for our daughter and assisted us in making it affordable.
  • Avatar marie brackett ★★★★★ in the last week
    Everyone at Ecliptic Financial Advisors is very helpful and knowledgeable. They have helped us in so many ways from helping with the dreaded FASFA forms to helping us negotiate for the best possible college package. They took the stress out … More of the whole college planning process. I would 💯% recommend Ecliptic for ALL who are planning to attend college.
  • Avatar Kathy Van Benthuysen ★★★★★ in the last week
    Ecliptic Financial Advisors are the bomb!! We got started to the game late, yet they quickly and efficiently got us up to speed, so that we had an amazingly positive college application experience. Additionally, they assisted us with the FAFSA, … More the CSS profile, and helped us navigate the whole financial aid process. If you are looking to make the college experience, from search to acceptance and beyond, Ecliptic Financial Advisors are the ones to guide you down this path. From the bottom of my heart--THANK YOU!!
  • Avatar Lisa Alliegro ★★★★★ in the last week
    We have been working with Kevin Murphy and his team at Ecliptic for over 2 years now and they have exceeded our expectations. They walked us through every step of the process from choosing the right college to financial planning and everything … More in between.
    When it came to the daunting task of filling & filing the FAFSA forms, they took care of everything and made sure everything was handed in on time. They helped minimize our stress and helped us to navigate the little nuances that made all the difference. More importantly though, they made it possible for both my boys to get the best financial package possible and get into their #1 pick for college which we could never have afforded without the scholarships they received.
    Lauren was phenomenal. She consulted with the boys about both their personal essays as well as their high school resumes and I believe that made all the difference when potential schools reviewed their application. She taught them how to “tell a story” and how to highlight their accomplishments in a way that would make them an asset to any school they wish to attend. Her advice & help was invaluable. Can’t thank her enough.
    Kevin Murphy, I don’t even know where to begin. He has been a true lifesaver. I don’t know what I would have done without him throughout this process. He was there every step of the way and spent countless hours advising us. He is so incredibly knowledgeable on every aspect of the college planning process and it is clear that he loves what he does . He takes a personal interest in doing right by all the families he helps. He is professional ,patient , attentive , responsive ,and truly cares about his clients. He was not afraid to be honest and share his opinions with us based on his professional judgement even when it was difficult. He is extremely gifted at what he does .We consider Kevin a part of the family now. That is the highest complement I could give.
    I highly recommend Ecliptic financial advisors . It was worth every penny we spent . You will not find better people to help with your educational needs.
  • Avatar Marie Moore ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We cannot say enough positive and wonderful things about our experience with Ecliptic Financial Advisors, especially Kevin Murphy. Kevin was a pleasure to work with. He was professional, timely and extremely insightful as he helped us navigate … More the college application process. His attention to detail and advice was remarkable. We are so grateful to Kevin ands team and would highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar TRose Bazz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Through my daughter's high school, I opted to listen to a Zoom presentation - and it was the best decision for college planning! The whole process was extremely easy. From the first consultation to filing the loans for the 1st college bill, … More everyone, particularly Mr. Murphy, was extremely helpful. I never had to worry about filing any paperwork or financial aide. When it came time, I knew it would be done! Then when we needed to appeal the offers, Mr. Murphy talked us through everything. My daughter ended up at her #1 school and with a fantastic scholarship package! In addition to all the financial assistance, the team refined my daughter's college list and even edited her essay!! Made for such a pleasant college process at home! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Erica Puma ★★★★★ a year ago
    I learned of Ecliptic when I signed up for a college planning workshop in the beginning of my son’s junior year in high school. Honestly, I had not saved any money for college & was in a panic. However, I did not plan to use a financial … More planning service, as I thought only the wealthy used financial planners. I hesitantly signed up for the individual session after the workshop & was very fortunate to meet with Kevin Murphy.
    With Kevin’s assistance I was able to not only set aside money for college, but for retirement as well. The Ecliptic team also assisted us in college applications and financial aid forms. They made sure everything went in correctly and on time & met with us multiple times throughout the process.
    My son was accepted to the college he had his heart set on going to & I am able to pay for it without taking out huge loans. I honestly don’t think this would be the case without Kevin’s help. I am thoroughly grateful to Kevin for his patience, attentiveness & knowledge. I strongly recommend Ecliptic Financial Advisors to everyone, especially working class people who never considered that a financial planning service could help them.
  • Avatar Jessica O ★★★★★ a year ago
    I can't say enough about our experience using Ecliptic Financial Advisors. They have helped us every step of the way. Lauren gave us excellent guidance on how to select schools that were the right fit for our daughter. Kevin is exceptional … More at what he does! He helped us navigate and create the optimal financial college plan for both of our children. He answers every question quickly, he is funny, personable and very easy to talk to. Ecliptic made the daunting college planning process easy and stress-free. We were so impressed with the college planning that we decided to use John to help us with retirement planning. He is extremely knowledgable and has been very helpful. Overall, working with Ecliptic Financial Advisors has been a great experience.
  • Avatar Venu C ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ecliptic College/Financial advisors really exceeded my expectations when they (Kevin, Lauren and Lisa) started helping my son through his application process. They were so helpful and available! Our experience with Ecliptic was really incredible! … More They provide great service for the undergrad admission process, financial aid, and essays improvement because of all their help! I really recommend them!!! Worth every single penny!!!
  • Avatar tamika rivera ★★★★★ a year ago
    Working with Kevin was amazing! He walked us through every step of the way. Thank you for helping make my nephew's dreams come true!
  • Avatar Juan Sepulveda ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Applying for college last year was a challenging experience. Once 2020 came, I was faced with a lot of anxiety. Having to apply for college while in quarantine felt almost impossible. I am now a freshman in college and thanks to Ecliptic Financial … More Advisors, specifically Kevin Murphy, I was able to get the financial aid and support I needed in order to get into school. Kevin was patient but also persistent in making sure I submitted all of my paper work. I am so grateful that I received help from them. As a first generation student, I am able to say that I feel empowered to finally be in college. I feel a lot more financially literate and aware of the steps I need to take as I continue financing college.
  • Avatar Diane Pekmezian ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had two seniors headed for college at the same time. Needless to say it is an overwhelming and daunting process. There are so many nuances to the timing, nuances and strategy of choosing the right school and getting the best financial package. … More Kevin Murphy was an absolute pleasure to work with! He is professional, knowledgeable and extremely thorough. He connected us with all the right resources and information in order to do this right the first time. I highly recommend their services!
  • Avatar Creative Spirit Music Studio ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Incredibly pleased! The staff at Ecliptical Financial Advisers are amazing! Extensively knowledgeable in their field, they worked diligently preparing us for every aspect of college and all the questions and concerns we had, even amid the unusual … More covid challenges. Kevin is an exceptionally talented young man who went far and beyond to answer all of these questions and lay a clear, well articulated path along the way. Communicating is key along this journey and he truly cared about making it the least painful and most successful. You could not ask for anymore, highly recommend!
  • Avatar Joe Montes ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    The people at Ecliptic were always very responsive when I had a question. I have been with them for 6 years with two years to go. They took some of the stress out of the college experience and this make it a more enjoyable experience for the … More parents as well as my children. It is nice to have a source to go to with any questions be it financial or otherwise, I have recommended them to many people. You will not find better people to help with any of your educational needs.
  • Avatar John Feaver ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Responsive, personal help. I feel I'm in good hands, and never talked down to when I ask dumb questions. 🙂 Also, we were helped to a creative approach to funding college for our youngest (after our own plans were about depleted), as well … More as diversified and secure retirement planning.

Client Testimonials